Cannot Find a library?

Having trouble installing or using Atlas?
Post Reply
Whitewolfke
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 8:48 pm

Cannot Find a library?

Post by Whitewolfke » Fri Jan 02, 2009 8:54 pm

Hi

I just installed Atlas and Atlasloot. I get this msg: "Interface\AddOns\AtlasLoot\Locales\constants.en.lua: 14: Cannot find a library instance of "AceLocale-3.0".

I tried:
- clearing WTF
- disabling all addons except atlas
- used different characters
- started downloading acelocale 3.0 (then i get other msgs)
- search on this forum didn't help too

I'm using vista 64bit and wow is installed in the public folder (as suggested by blizz).

Any ideas?

Thx in advance!

Daviesh
Posts: 1315
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:50 am
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Re: Cannot Find a library?

Post by Daviesh » Sat Jan 03, 2009 4:30 am

Does this still happen if Atlas/AtlasLoot are your ONLY mods installed? This message indicates that AtlasLoot is not installed properly or another mod has a corrupt Ace library.

Whitewolfke
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: Cannot Find a library?

Post by Whitewolfke » Sat Jan 03, 2009 11:49 am

The first time I install atlasloot (read: move the directories to \AddOns) nothing happens. No error msg, but also no atlasloot icon. When i type /atlasloot or /al nothing happens (only the standard WoW msg "type /help to...").
The second time i login to that character i get the msg i described above. The only addon I use in both cases is atlasloot. So another mod corrupting atlasloot seems not possible. Maybe it's a vista64 issue?

Daviesh
Posts: 1315
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:50 am
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Re: Cannot Find a library?

Post by Daviesh » Sat Jan 03, 2009 10:22 pm

Sounds like a vista issue, see the vista troubleshooting guide: http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/threa ... 7106&sid=1

Also, make sure you deleted all AtlasLoot folders before re-installing the mod.

Whitewolfke
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: Cannot Find a library?

Post by Whitewolfke » Sun Jan 04, 2009 10:09 am

That link u gave me is for ppl with wow installed in /program files
I installed the whole package in /users/public which avoids the whole problem.

Daviesh
Posts: 1315
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:50 am
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Re: Cannot Find a library?

Post by Daviesh » Sun Jan 04, 2009 11:42 am

Ah, sorry, I had forgotten that when I re-read the thread.

Is your unzipping program making an 'extra' AtlasLoot folder, with the actual mod inside it? You install should look like this, with AtlasLoot, AtlasLoot_BurningCrusade, etc in the root AddOns folder:

Image

Whitewolfke
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: Cannot Find a library?

Post by Whitewolfke » Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:57 pm

Thx! It's working now :)
Dunno why but i only had 2 folders in my Libs folder?

Daviesh
Posts: 1315
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:50 am
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Re: Cannot Find a library?

Post by Daviesh » Tue Jan 06, 2009 3:49 am

For some reason, the no-embeds version was installed (this is an option in the curse client).

Post Reply