Atlas2 features

Ideas for the future of Atlas.
Post Reply
User avatar
Lothaer
Posts: 652
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:07 pm
Location: South Australia

Atlas2 features

Post by Lothaer » Wed Apr 18, 2007 1:10 am

Hey Dan, this isn't really a feature request more like a request as to what features that are definitely going to be in Atlas2.
Image
Titan Team Member.

User avatar
Dan Gilbert
Developer
Posts: 2579
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:24 pm
Location: Amherst, MA
Contact:

Re: Atlas2 features

Post by Dan Gilbert » Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:00 am

- dynamic maps (built from minimap textures)
- resizable window
- numbers w/ tooltips (dynamic; debating auto-numbering)
- legend (generated from map points of interest)
- dewdrop menu system
- user can set background color & opacity

Am I forgetting anything?

User avatar
Lothaer
Posts: 652
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:07 pm
Location: South Australia

Re: Atlas2 features

Post by Lothaer » Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:38 am

cup holder maybe???
Image
Titan Team Member.

Daviesh
Posts: 1315
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:50 am
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Re: Atlas2 features

Post by Daviesh » Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:13 am

Sandwich maker definately.

It's a good excuse for me to get my project to make the AL window dynamically sizable off the ground. Without that ability, it is just going to break horribly in Atlas2 land. I am not too stressed until an Atlas 2 alpha version comes along with bosses listed as I am sure it will find a NUMBER of other ways AL will be broken.

chaos986
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 3:22 pm

Re: Atlas2 features

Post by chaos986 » Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:53 pm

can you put a marker in the mp that shows your current position? Right now I can only tell where i am if i've just passed a landmark.

Daviesh
Posts: 1315
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:50 am
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Re: Atlas2 features

Post by Daviesh » Sat Jun 02, 2007 7:51 pm

chaos986 wrote: can you put a marker in the mp that shows your current position? Right now I can only tell where i am if i've just passed a landmark.


That is a restriction on Blizzard's end, you can't get your position in an instance.

Post Reply