Auto-Select Instance Button

Ideas for the future of Atlas.
Post Reply
Jim-Bim
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:32 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Auto-Select Instance Button

Post by Jim-Bim » Mon Jun 02, 2008 11:05 am

I would like to be able to do a manual Auto Select, by pressing a button for example.

I like the improved Auto Select feature, but sometimes I just don't want Atlas to change the maps frequently.
That's why I normally deactivate it, but then again - I don't like to switch to the Instances I'm currently in.
In my opinion, a manual Auto Select feature would be quite handy, so what do you think about it?
Jim-Bim aka Ascalia 80 Hunter @ EU-Aegwynn

User avatar
Dan Gilbert
Developer
Posts: 2579
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:24 pm
Location: Amherst, MA
Contact:

Re: Auto-Select Instance Button

Post by Dan Gilbert » Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:19 pm

How about a key-binding instead of a physical button?

Jim-Bim
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:32 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Auto-Select Instance Button

Post by Jim-Bim » Mon Jun 02, 2008 4:10 pm

Dan Gilbert wrote:How about a key-binding instead of a physical button?
A key binding is fine for me, too. I'm glad that you are willing to add it, so It's up to you :D
Jim-Bim aka Ascalia 80 Hunter @ EU-Aegwynn

User avatar
Dan Gilbert
Developer
Posts: 2579
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:24 pm
Location: Amherst, MA
Contact:

Re: Auto-Select Instance Button

Post by Dan Gilbert » Mon Jun 02, 2008 5:23 pm

Added in r313; will be in the next official release.

Post Reply