Atlasloot: Memory Use

What you like and what you don't.
Post Reply
Erzy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 3:36 pm

Atlasloot: Memory Use

Post by Erzy » Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:14 pm

Hello all.

I've been using AtlasLoot Enhanced a long time, probably a year by now.
I have noticed that lately I've been having high addon memory usage, and AtlasLoot is on top of that list every time, with about 5-7 MiB usage.

Is it any way to counter this Without turning off AtlasLoot?

Thanks in Advance
Erzy - 70 Blood Elf Paladin
<Anyone For A Pint> - Dentarg [EU]

Daviesh
Posts: 1315
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:50 am
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Re: Atlasloot: Memory Use

Post by Daviesh » Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:19 pm

AtlasLoot has a huge database, there is not a lot to be done (though I am cleaning things up where possible).

AtlasLoot itself should not be taking that much by itself, although that figure sounds about right for Atlasloot + all the data modules. Note that you can always disable data modules you don't use (like the pre-60 instances for example) to save memory.

These are the stats for the latest build of AtlasLoot. Note the main area where improvements can be made is the core 'AtlasLoot' mod, but even that is only 5-10%. The stats were derived from the !Profiler mod.

AtlasLoot: 1.3MiB
AtlasLoot_BCInstances: 388KiB
AtlasLoot_OldInstances: 872KiB
AtlasLoot_RepFactions: 208KiB
AtlasLoot_SetsandPvP: 832KiB
AtlasLoot_WorldLoot: 172KiB

I'm not sure how you got 5-7MB unless you are using the old, crappy Cosmos version.

Erzy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 3:36 pm

Re: Atlasloot: Memory Use

Post by Erzy » Wed Oct 10, 2007 5:11 pm

Okay, I tried disabling all addons except atlasloot, and then it uses like 1.3 MiB.

I'll look into what addon causing it.

Thanks for the Help.
Erzy

Post Reply